SUSD Committees

Main Content

Superintendent's Committees

Thank you to everyone who expressed interest in joining one of SUSD’s three new committees for the 2017-2018 school year. Committee members and first meeting dates are listed below.

Communications Committee                                   

The purpose of the Communications Committee will be to identify and repair broken lines of communication; to rebuild and maintain effective communication systems, both internally and externally; and to find innovative ways to market SUSD schools.

Communications Committee Members:

  • Allyson Beckham
  • Sandy Kravetz
  • Lara Palles-Shemen
  • Karen Gifford
  • Anne Wurth
  • Maryann McAllen
  • Gaylin Tutnick
  • Lara Vineyard
  • Shari Valenciano

Technology Committee                                                   

The purpose of the Technology Committee will be to develop and implement a Technology Plan for Scottsdale Unified School District that will provide a dynamic, innovative, technology-rich environment to ensure all learners reach their potential.

Technology Committee Members:         

  • Stephanie Oteri
  • Debi Spaulding
  • Amy Downs
  • Beits Livneh
  • Candy Block
  • Dawn Schwenckert
  • Jennifer Hays
  • Larissa Beckstead
  • Lauren Grancagnolo
  • Melissa Darnall
  • Nan Wilkinson
  • Paul Goldstein
  • Sheila Miller
  • Tom Vining
  • Vicki Anderson

Bond & Capital Override Oversight Committee

District administration will provide the Bond & Override Oversight Committee with updated information on school construction, classroom improvements and other major projects funded by Voter-approved Bond and Override initiatives.

Bond & Capital Override Oversight Committee Members:

  • Cantor, Nancy
  • Chestnut, Steve
  • Graham, Wally
  • Kanarish, Lisa
  • Leuschner, Kraig
  • Marcarelli, Lisa
  • McAllen, Maryann
  • Norton, Mike
  • Peabody, Mike
  • Reed, Deanna
  • Roehler, Dennis
  • Rhoden, Stuart
  • Territo, Nikki
  • Velarde, Jose
  • Allyson Beckham