International Baccalaureate Diploma Program (DP)

  • ib-diploma-programme-en.jpg The International Baccalaureate Diploma Program (DP) program aims to develop students who have excellent breadth and depth of knowledge – students who flourish physically, intellectually, emotionally and ethically.

    During the junior and senior years, students are required to take 3 Higher Level (HL) classes and 3 Standard Level (SL) classes.  The HL classes require two years of study during the student’s junior and senior years. The SL classes require one year of study at either the junior or senior year. During the junior year, most students take the first year of 3 HL classes and complete 2 SL classes, and in their senior year, they complete the second year of 3 HL classes and complete 1 SL class.

  • Classes Offered

  • Requirements to Earn an IB Diploma

  • Three Core Components of IB Diploma Program

  • Average Points/Grade Obtained by Candidates Who Passed the Diploma

  • IB Diplomas Earned

  • National Merit Semi-Finalist

  • Where do DMHS IB Graduates Attend Post-Secondary Education? (2004-2017)